L' Atelier du Rempart Sud

La Camargue - Aigues-Mortes

Pourquoi choisir Aigues-Mortes en Camargue
pour l'Atelier du Rempart Sud ?

The Camargue is an exceptional natural place, endowed with a Mediterranean climate, favorable to rest, the meditation, the ressourcement, the physical activities. The local diet is a balanced diet (Mediterranean products - fruits / vegetables of the sun, bull meat with little fat, fish, olive oil).

Visiting Aigues-Mortes is a must! Major town of the Gard Camargue, Aigues-Mortes joins the unique circle of major sites of Occitanie with unmissable places. This city of 8000 inhabitants represents a rich & deep cultural and natural heritage With its marina, its 13th century city walls and its salt camels, Aigues-Mortes is a real "Haven of Peace".

Camargue horses, bulls and flamingos reign over an exceptional fauna and flora. A natural park and an ornithological reserve on the Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer road, a sacred place for gypsies. And of course, the sea with the beach of Espiguette or the port of La Grande Motte.

Montpellier is a very dynamic city, with a great student community and an intense cultural life. This started in the 80s. 35 minutes: The district of Port Marianne, new business sector in development, the market of Lez, the new TGV station, the Mauguio airport.

At 40 minutes, Nimes, the square courtyard, the bullring, the Museum of Romanity, then Arles, ancient and its museum of photography.

L' Atelier du Rempart Sud

La Camargue - Aigues-Mortes

Pourquoi choisir Aigues-Mortes en Camargue
pour l'Atelier du Rempart Sud ?

La Camargue est un lieu naturel exceptionnel, doté d’un climat méditerranéen, propice au repos, à la méditation, au ressourcement, aux activités physiques. L’alimentation locale se révèle une diététique équilibrée (produits méditerranéens – fruits/ légumes du soleil, viande de taureau avec peu de graisse, poissons, huile d’olive).

Aigues-Mortes, capitale de la Camargue gardoise, rejoint le cercle unique des grands sites d’Occitanie avec des lieux incontournables et illustre la richesse patrimoniale, culturelle et naturelle de la ville de 8000 habitants. Avec son port de plaisance, ses remparts du 13 -ème siècle et ses camelles de sel, Aigues-Mortes est un véritable « Havre de Paix ».

Chevaux de Camargue, taureaux et flamants roses règnent sur une faune et une flore exceptionnelle. Un parc naturel et une réserve ornithologique sur la route des Saintes- Maries -de -la mer, lieu sacré des gitans. Et bien sûr, la mer avec la plage de l’Espiguette ou le port de la Grande Motte.

Montpellier ville dynamique, étudiante et culturelle et dont le dynamisme a été soufflé dans les années 80, rayonne à 35 minutes : Le quartier de Port Marianne, nouveau secteur d’affaires en développement, le marché de Lez, la nouvelle gare TGV, l’aéroport de Mauguio.

A 40 minutes, Nîmes, la cour carrée, les arènes, le musée de la Romanité, puis loin Arles, antique et son musée de la photographie.